INJURY NEWS
Sunday, 10/26/2004
Wednesday 4/2/2004 :
Richard Lewis was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Pulled Groin Muscle.
He will be OK in about 7 weeks.
Saturday 4/5/2004 :
Luciano Delariva was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Blister On Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Tuesday 4/8/2004 :
Orlando Hudson was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Pulled Elbow Ligament.
He is out for about one week.
Wednesday 4/16/2004 :
Orlando Cabrera was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Tight Knee.
He is out for about one week.
Wednesday 4/16/2004 :
James Sotatsu was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Torn Back Muscle.
This is a career ending injury for him!!!
Sunday 5/4/2004 :
Ramon Castro was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Stiff Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Tuesday 5/6/2004 :
Bubba Nelson was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Strained Elbow Ligament.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Saturday 5/10/2004 :
Brian McCann was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Pulled Abdominal Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Sunday 5/11/2004 :
Russ Ortiz was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Sunday 5/18/2004 :
Dmitri Young was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Tight Knee.
He is out for about one week.
Wednesday 5/21/2004 :
Paul Lo Duca was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Broken Foot.
He is out for about 5 weeks.
Thursday 6/5/2004 :
Andy Pratt was injured when he was hit by a line drive.
Diagnosis: Broken Jaw.
He is out for about 4 weeks.
Saturday 6/21/2004 :
Eric Chavez was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Tight Elbow.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Wednesday 6/25/2004 :
Donzell McDonald was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Bruised Hand.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 2 days.
Friday 6/27/2004 :
Robert Fick was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Hamstring Muscle.
He will be OK in about 3-4 weeks.
Saturday 7/5/2004 :
Dmitri Young was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Abdominal Muscle.
He is out for about one week.
Thursday 7/10/2004 :
Paul Lo Duca is sick.
Diagnosis: Viral Infection.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Friday 7/11/2004 :
Kelly Johnson was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Stiff Elbow.
He will be OK in about 2 weeks.
Thursday 7/17/2004 :
Horacio Ramirez was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Sunday 7/20/2004 :
Luciano Delariva was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Blister On Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Friday 7/25/2004 :
Matt Lawton was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Strained Back Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 3 weeks.
Saturday 7/26/2004 :
Ryan Jensen was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Thursday 8/7/2004 :
Ardley Jansen was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Dislocated Shoulder.
He will be OK in about 3-4 weeks.
Sunday 8/10/2004 :
Bill McCarthy was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Swollen Ear.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Sunday 8/24/2004 :
Orlando Hudson was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Pulled Hip Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Tuesday 8/26/2004 :
Kevin Barry was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Pulled Rotator Cuff Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 3 weeks.
Friday 8/29/2004 :
Ivan Goodall was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Bicep Tendon.
He will be OK in about 3-4 weeks.
Friday 10/10/2004 :
Orlando Hudson was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Stiff Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 5 days.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series