TEAM NEWS
Sunday, 10/26/2004
Wednesday 1/29/2004 :
Matt Coenen retires ...
Will Cunnane becomes a free agent.
Johnny Estrada gets a new one-year contract worth $300,000 through salary arbitration.
Greg Maddux becomes a free agent.
Henry Blanco becomes a free agent.
Vinny Castilla becomes a free agent.
Javy Lopez becomes a free agent.
Darren Bragg becomes a free agent.
Mark Derosa becomes a free agent.
Matt Franco becomes a free agent.
Paul Byrd becomes a free agent.
Shane Reynolds becomes a free agent.
Thursday 4/3/2004 :
Chipper Jones hits a 455-foot homerun!!
Friday 4/4/2004 :
Dmitri Young hits a 451-foot homerun!!
Monday 4/14/2004 :
Orlando Cabrera scores 4 runs against Philadelphia.
Wednesday 4/16/2004 :
Andruw Jones crushes 2 homers against Milwaukee.
Thursday 4/17/2004 :
Barry Zito fans 11 batters against Milwaukee.
Thursday 5/1/2004 :
Kris Benson pitches a 5-hit shutout against Pittsburgh!!
Friday 5/2/2004 :
Matt Lawton has 4 hits against St. Louis.
Saturday 5/3/2004 :
Orlando Hudson has 4 hits against St. Louis.
Monday 5/5/2004 :
Matt Lawton was named Player of the Week!
He batted .538 in 26 AB, with 2 HR and 9 RBI.
Friday 5/23/2004 :
Robert Fick slams 2 homers against Florida.
Sunday 5/25/2004 :
Odalis Perez strikes out 11 against Florida.
Tuesday 5/27/2004 :
Robert Fick has 4 hits against Montreal.
Wednesday 5/28/2004 :
Orlando Cabrera has 4 hits against Montreal.
Eric Chavez has 4 hits against Montreal.
Saturday 5/31/2004 :
Chipper Jones has 4 hits against Florida.
Ryan Langerhans has 4 hits against Florida.
Tuesday 6/10/2004 :
Chipper Jones has 4 hits against Oakland.
Chipper Jones hits for the cycle against Oakland!
Monday 6/16/2004 :
Andruw Jones scores 4 runs against New York (N).
Saturday 6/21/2004 :
Robert Fick hits 2 homers against Baltimore.
Robert Fick has 5 RBI against Baltimore.
Monday 7/1/2004 :
Bobby Seay was named NL-Pitcher of the Month !
He had a record of 5-0 in 5 games started, with an ERA of 1.69.
Wednesday 7/2/2004 :
Chipper Jones has 4 hits against Philadelphia.
Chipper Jones slams 2 homers against Philadelphia.
Tuesday 7/15/2004 :
P Russ Ortiz will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
P Bobby Seay will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
Saturday 7/26/2004 :
Johnny Estrada has 4 hits against Cincinnati.
Thursday 8/1/2004 :
Barry Zito was named NL-Pitcher of the Month !
He had a record of 3-2 in 5 games started, with an ERA of 1.03.
Friday 8/8/2004 :
Dmitri Young crushes 2 homers against Arizona.
Saturday 8/9/2004 :
Barry Zito pitches a 2-hit shutout against Arizona!!
Paul Lo Duca has 4 hits against Arizona.
Andruw Jones has 4 hits against Arizona.
Thursday 8/14/2004 :
Orlando Hudson slams 2 homers against San Francisco.
Orlando Cabrera scores 4 runs against San Francisco.
Friday 8/15/2004 :
Dmitri Young hits 2 homers against Los Angeles.
Saturday 8/23/2004 :
Paul Lo Duca hits a 451-foot homerun!!
Paul Lo Duca crushes 2 homers against Colorado.
Friday 8/29/2004 :
Bobby Seay fans 11 batters against Montreal.
Monday 9/1/2004 :
Russ Ortiz pitches a 2-hit shutout against Florida!!
Thursday 9/4/2004 :
Orlando Hudson has 5 RBI against Montreal.
Saturday 9/6/2004 :
Andruw Jones has 4 hits against Montreal.
Andruw Jones drives in 5 runs against Montreal.
Tuesday 9/16/2004 :
Scott Hatteberg hits a 451-foot homerun!!
Scott Hatteberg hits 2 homers against Houston.
Friday 9/19/2004 :
Eric Chavez hits 2 homers against Philadelphia.
Eric Chavez has 6 RBI against Philadelphia.
Saturday 9/20/2004 :
Dmitri Young has 4 hits against Philadelphia.
Sunday 9/21/2004 :
Mike Williams sets a new season Team-Record for Games with 81!
Tuesday 9/23/2004 :
Chipper Jones hits a 452-foot homerun!!
Saturday 9/27/2004 :
Orlando Hudson crushes 2 homers against New York (N).
Orlando Hudson drives in 6 runs against New York (N).
Matt Lawton has 4 hits against New York (N).
Monday 9/29/2004 :
Bobby Jones has been released.
Nerio Rodriguez has been released.
Bo Porter has been released.
Damon Hollins has been released.
Donzell McDonald has been released.
Sunday 10/12/2004 :
Andruw Jones scores 4 runs against St. Louis.
Eric Chavez slams 2 homers against St. Louis.
Saturday 10/18/2004 :
Orlando Cabrera has 4 hits against Boston.
Thursday 10/23/2004 :
Paul Lo Duca has 4 hits against Boston.
Saturday 10/25/2004 :
Orlando Cabrera has 4 hits against Boston.
Orlando Cabrera scores 4 runs against Boston.
Sunday 10/26/2004 :
Russ Ortiz was named NL-Pitcher of the year !
In 30 games started, he pitched 205 innings, fanning 127 and walking 80 batters.
Sunday 10/26/2004 :
Centerfield Gold Glove Award Winner: Andruw Jones!

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series