PLAYER DEVELOPMENT NEWS
Saturday, 10/25/2006
Wednesday 1/29/2006 :
Benjamin Delreal has lost some movement on his pitches...
Carl Crawford increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Walter Hood has lost some power...
Friday 2/28/2006 :
2 SPRING TRAINING NEWS:
Jorge Viga displays more power in batting practice!
Jorge Viga showed good strike zone judgement!
Rocco Ward displays more power in batting practice!
J.C. Contreras has good pitching sessions!
J.C. Contreras has lost some throwing velocity.
Josh Beckett has increased his throwing velocity!
Josh Beckett has improved his control!
Micah Bowie has good pitching sessions!
Micah Bowie has lost some throwing velocity.
Mark Teixeira has good batting practice sessions!
Mark Teixeira showed good strike zone judgement!
Adrian Gonzalez has good batting practice sessions!
Adrian Gonzalez displays more power in batting practice!
Jeff Mathis displays more power in batting practice!
Francisco Cordova has good pitching sessions!
Francisco Cordova seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Francisco Cordova has lost some throwing velocity.
Art Renden displayed poor strike zone judgement!
Katakiy Toju displays more power in batting practice!
Katakiy Toju showed good strike zone judgement!
Benjamin Delreal has good pitching sessions!
Benjamin Delreal seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Benjamin Delreal has lost some throwing velocity.
Mark Rodriguz has good pitching sessions!
Mark Rodriguz has increased his throwing velocity!
Mark Rodriguz has improved his control!
Jesse Crain has lost some throwing velocity.
Jesse Crain has improved his control!
Jason Grabowski has good batting practice sessions!
Jason Grabowski displayed poor strike zone judgement!
Bobby Jenks has good pitching sessions!
Bobby Jenks has lost some throwing velocity.
Mike Jacobs has poor batting practice sessions.
Mike Jacobs displays more power in batting practice!
Mike Jacobs showed good strike zone judgement!
Ryan Bukvich has good pitching sessions!
Ryan Bukvich has lost some throwing velocity.
Felix Rodriguez has good pitching sessions!
Felix Rodriguez has lost some throwing velocity.
Chad Harville has lost some throwing velocity.
Chad Harville has improved his control!
Kyle Sleeth has good pitching sessions!
Kyle Sleeth has improved his control!
Vladimir Nunez has good pitching sessions!
Vladimir Nunez has lost some throwing velocity.
John Dufrene has good pitching sessions!
John Dufrene has lost some throwing velocity.
John Dufrene has improved his control!
Rafael Soriano has good pitching sessions!
Adam Morrissey has good batting practice sessions!
Adam Morrissey displays more power in batting practice!
Adam Morrissey showed good strike zone judgement!
John McCurdy improves his defense at Third Base.
John McCurdy has good batting practice sessions!
John McCurdy displayed poor strike zone judgement!
Kory Casto displays more power in batting practice!
Francis Gomez has good batting practice sessions!
Francis Gomez displays more power in batting practice!
Francis Gomez showed good strike zone judgement!
Ed Yarnall has good pitching sessions!
Ed Yarnall has lost some throwing velocity.
Brian Stavinsky has good batting practice sessions!
Brian Stavinsky displays more power in batting practice!
Brian Stavinsky showed good strike zone judgement!
Darvin Withers has good pitching sessions!
Darvin Withers has improved his control!
Zach Parker has increased his throwing velocity!
John Baker displays more power in batting practice!
John Baker displayed poor strike zone judgement!
Mike Frick has improved his control!
Chris Dickerson has good batting practice sessions!
Derell McCall has good pitching sessions!
Brant Colamarino has good batting practice sessions!
Brant Colamarino seems to have lost some power.
Robert Casiano has good pitching sessions!
Robert Casiano has improved his control!
Kelly Evans has lost some throwing velocity.
Teddy Wallace showed good strike zone judgement!
Greg Reynolds has good pitching sessions!
Greg Reynolds has lost some throwing velocity.
Cliff Davis has good pitching sessions!
Cliff Davis has increased his throwing velocity!
Cliff Davis has improved his control!
Mickey Hall has good batting practice sessions!
Mickey Hall displays more power in batting practice!
Mickey Hall showed good strike zone judgement!
Jamie Romak displays more power in batting practice!
Pedro Quiles has good batting practice sessions!
Pedro Quiles displays more power in batting practice!
Steve Doetsch displays more power in batting practice!
Angel Gonzalez has good pitching sessions!
Angel Gonzalez has lost some throwing velocity.
William Flesher has good batting practice sessions!
William Flesher displays more power in batting practice!
William Flesher showed good strike zone judgement!
Mark Thai showed good strike zone judgement!
Sam Fuld showed good strike zone judgement!
Chris Vines has good pitching sessions!
Chris Vines has increased his throwing velocity!
Chris Vines has improved his control!
Friday 4/4/2006 :
Jason Perry has lost some power...
Thursday 4/10/2006 :
Mickey Hall has improved his plate disclipine!
Friday 4/11/2006 :
Jason Perry has lost some momentum, his range at 1B drops to 4 ...
Jason Perry has lost some momentum, his range at LF drops to 4 ...
Saturday 4/12/2006 :
J.C. Contreras's pitches have more bite now, the movement has improved!
Sunday 4/20/2006 :
Katakiy Toju positions himself better now, his range at 2B increases to 8 ...
Sunday 5/4/2006 :
Shad Mcelroy increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Shad Mcelroy has gained more power!
Shad Mcelroy has improved his plate disclipine!
Saturday 5/10/2006 :
Matt Tupman positions himself better now, his range at C increases to 8 ...
Sunday 5/11/2006 :
Michael Lechner seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Cristian Chavez has lost some lower body strength, his duration drops.
Friday 5/16/2006 :
Pedro Quiles has lost some power...
Saturday 5/17/2006 :
Mike Frick seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Sunday 5/18/2006 :
Robert Casiano seems to have improved his pure stuff!
Monday 5/19/2006 :
Teddy Wallace has learned to better avoid strikeouts!
Teddy Wallace increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Teddy Wallace has improved his plate disclipine!
Thursday 5/22/2006 :
William Flesher has learned to better avoid strikeouts!
William Flesher increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Friday 5/23/2006 :
Mark Rodriguz has lost some movement on his pitches...
Saturday 5/24/2006 :
Derell McCall has lost some lower body strength, his duration drops.
Saturday 5/31/2006 :
Aaron Holbert increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Sunday 6/1/2006 :
Chris Coste seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Tuesday 6/3/2006 :
Vladimir Nunez's control seems to have taken a bump...
Sunday 6/8/2006 :
Jamie Romak seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Thursday 6/12/2006 :
Cliff Davis's control seems to have taken a bump...
Saturday 6/14/2006 :
Brian Stavinsky has improved his plate disclipine!
Monday 6/16/2006 :
Jeremy Fikac's pitches have more bite now, the movement has improved!
Tuesday 6/17/2006 :
Billy Wagner's pitches have more bite now, the movement has improved!
Saturday 6/21/2006 :
Brian Sellier has gained more power!
Wednesday 6/25/2006 :
Mark Teixeira has developed more gap power!
Sunday 6/29/2006 :
Jamie Romak has lost some power to the gaps...
Thursday 7/3/2006 :
Matt Harrison has lost some movement on his pitches...
Friday 7/4/2006 :
Bert Snow seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Monday 7/7/2006 :
Teddy Wallace has lost some power...
Thursday 7/10/2006 :
Greg Reynolds's control seems to have taken a bump...
Saturday 7/12/2006 :
Edwardo Sierra seems to have improved his pure stuff!
Sunday 7/13/2006 :
Michael Lechner has lost some power...
Sam Fuld positions himself better now, his range at LF increases to 6 ...
Sam Fuld positions himself better now, his range at CF increases to 6 ...
Sam Fuld positions himself better now, his range at RF increases to 6 ...
Wednesday 7/16/2006 :
Bryant Nelson increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Bryant Nelson has gained more power!
Sunday 7/20/2006 :
Chris Dickerson has lost some momentum, his range at RF drops to 5 ...
Friday 7/25/2006 :
Bert Snow has increased his lower body strength, his duration raises!
Saturday 7/26/2006 :
Ed Yarnall seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Wednesday 7/30/2006 :
Dusty Wathan has lost some momentum, his range at C drops to 4 ...
Dusty Wathan has lost some momentum, his range at 1B drops to 3 ...
Thursday 7/31/2006 :
Matt Harrison has lost some movement on his pitches...
Saturday 8/2/2006 :
Mike Frick has lost some movement on his pitches...
Wednesday 8/6/2006 :
Ryan Bukvich has increased his lower body strength, his duration raises!
Saturday 8/16/2006 :
Casey Myers positions himself better now, his range at C increases to 6 ...
Wednesday 8/20/2006 :
Jeff Mathis has lost some power...
Tuesday 8/26/2006 :
Carlos Pena has learned to better avoid strikeouts!
Carlos Pena increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Wednesday 8/27/2006 :
Dusty Wathan has lost some power...
Friday 9/5/2006 :
Pedro Quiles has improved his plate disclipine!
Saturday 9/6/2006 :
Francis Gomez seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Wednesday 9/10/2006 :
Adrian Gonzalez has lost some momentum, his range at 1B drops to 6 ...
Friday 9/12/2006 :
Adam Morrissey has lost some momentum, his range at 2B drops to 5 ...
Adam Morrissey has lost some momentum, his range at 3B drops to 4 ...
Adam Morrissey has lost some momentum, his range at SS drops to 5 ...
Tuesday 9/16/2006 :
Billy Wagner has lost some movement on his pitches...
Billy Wagner has lost some lower body strength, his duration drops.
Billy Wagner has lost some momentum, his range at P drops to 5 ...
Thursday 9/18/2006 :
Steve Doetsch has learned to better avoid strikeouts!
Steve Doetsch increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Steve Doetsch has improved his plate disclipine!
Friday 9/19/2006 :
Francisco Cordova has lost some lower body strength, his duration drops.
Tuesday 9/23/2006 :
Jose Flores has lost a step. His speed drops to 7 ...
Jose Flores has lost some momentum, his range at 2B drops to 7 ...
Jose Flores has lost some momentum, his range at SS drops to 4 ...
Sunday 9/28/2006 :
Sam Fuld seems to have taken his game to the next level!
Friday 10/3/2006 :
Francisco Cordova has lost some movement on his pitches...
Wednesday 10/8/2006 :
Dusty Wathan has gained more power!
Saturday 10/11/2006 :
Derell McCall seems to have improved his pure stuff!
Derell McCall is hitting his spots better, his command improved!
Jesse Crain is hitting his spots better, his command improved!
Sunday 10/12/2006 :
Jon Barratt seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series