TEAM NEWS
Saturday, 10/25/2006
Wednesday 1/29/2006 :
Rich Harden retires ...
Adam Melhuse retires ...
Billy McMillon retires ...
Jeremy Fikac gets a new one-year contract worth $920,000 through salary arbitration.
Andres Torres gets a new one-year contract worth $2,307,143 through salary arbitration.
Micah Bowie gets a new one-year contract worth $914,286 through salary arbitration.
Jesse Foppert gets a new one-year contract worth $3,785,714 through salary arbitration.
Mark Teixeira gets a new one-year contract worth $5,128,572 through salary arbitration.
Jose Flores gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Javier Valentin becomes a free agent.
Jason Grabowski gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
David Bell becomes a free agent.
Chad Harville gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Carl Crawford gets a new one-year contract worth $2,307,143 through salary arbitration.
Rafael Soriano gets a new one-year contract worth $5,007,143 through salary arbitration.
Brian Sellier gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Sunday 4/6/2006 :
Mark Teixeira hits 2 homers against Seattle.
Saturday 4/12/2006 :
Daniel Holmes slams 2 homers against Seattle.
Daniel Holmes drives in 5 runs against Seattle.
Tuesday 4/15/2006 :
Brendan Griffith has 4 hits against Texas.
Friday 4/18/2006 :
Josh Beckett strikes out 11 against Anaheim.
Ichiro Suzuki hits 2 homers against Anaheim.
Sunday 4/20/2006 :
Chris Coste hits 2 homers against Anaheim.
Tuesday 4/22/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Kansas City.
Friday 4/25/2006 :
Jesse Foppert fans 13 batters against Cleveland.
Wednesday 5/1/2006 :
Josh Beckett was named AL-Pitcher of the Month !
He had a record of 5-1 in 6 games started, with an ERA of 1.94.
Saturday 5/3/2006 :
Art Renden crushes 2 homers against Detroit.
Thursday 5/8/2006 :
Daniel Holmes slams 2 homers against New York (A).
Saturday 5/10/2006 :
Bobby Jenks fans 11 batters against Detroit.
Sunday 5/11/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Detroit.
Friday 5/16/2006 :
Rafael Soriano fans 13 batters against Cleveland.
Sunday 5/18/2006 :
Tim Hudson pitches a 2-hit shutout against Cleveland!!
Thursday 5/22/2006 :
Daniel Holmes slams 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Sunday 5/25/2006 :
Josh Beckett strikes out 12 against Minnesota.
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Minnesota.
Friday 5/30/2006 :
Josh Beckett strikes out 11 against Minnesota.
Wednesday 6/4/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Florida.
Carl Crawford has 4 hits against Florida.
Monday 6/16/2006 :
Adrian Gonzalez was named Player of the Week!
He batted .407 in 27 AB, with 4 HR and 7 RBI.
Saturday 6/28/2006 :
Mark Teixeira has 4 hits against San Francisco.
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against San Francisco.
Monday 6/30/2006 :
Mark Teixeira hits a 452-foot homerun!!
Tuesday 7/8/2006 :
Mark Teixeira crushes 2 homers against Toronto.
Mark Teixeira has 5 RBI against Toronto.
Jesse Foppert strikes out 11 against Toronto.
Wednesday 7/9/2006 :
Bobby Jenks pitches a 4-hit shutout against Toronto!!
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Toronto.
Tuesday 7/15/2006 :
P Josh Beckett will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
P Bobby Jenks will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
P Tim Hudson will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
P Billy Wagner will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
DH Ichiro Suzuki will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
DH Mark Teixeira will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
Thursday 7/17/2006 :
Art Renden slams 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Brendan Griffith crushes 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Friday 7/18/2006 :
Mark Teixeira hits 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Saturday 7/19/2006 :
Kyle Sleeth fans 13 batters against Chicago (A).
Monday 7/21/2006 :
Mark Teixeira was named Player of the Week!
He batted .412 in 17 AB, with 3 HR and 4 RBI.
Wednesday 7/23/2006 :
Adrian Gonzalez has 4 hits against Texas.
Friday 7/25/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 16 games!
Josh Beckett fans 13 batters against Seattle.
Saturday 7/26/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 17 games!
Rocco Ward has 4 hits against Seattle.
Sunday 7/27/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 18 games!
Monday 7/28/2006 :
Rafael Soriano pitches a 3-hit shutout against Seattle!!
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 19 games!
Rafael Soriano fans 11 batters against Seattle.
Tuesday 7/29/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 20 games!
Thursday 7/31/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to a career high 21 games!
Thursday 8/1/2006 :
Josh Beckett was named AL-Pitcher of the Month !
He had a record of 5-1 in 6 games started, with an ERA of 2.30.
Thursday 8/1/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki was named AL-Batter of the Month!
He batted .444 in 117 AB, with 2 homers and 20 RBI.
Friday 8/1/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to a career high 22 games!
Saturday 8/2/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to a career high 23 games!
Sunday 8/3/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to a career high 24 games!
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Detroit.
Monday 8/4/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki was named Player of the Week!
He batted .500 in 28 AB, with 2 HR and 9 RBI.
Tuesday 8/5/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki's hitting streak was snapped at 24 games!
Saturday 8/9/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against New York (A).
Ichiro Suzuki scores 4 runs against New York (A).
Brendan Griffith has 4 hits against New York (A).
Saturday 8/16/2006 :
Jesse Foppert strikes out 12 against Boston.
Thursday 8/21/2006 :
Josh Beckett fans 13 batters against Tampa Bay.
Saturday 8/23/2006 :
Carl Crawford has 4 hits against Boston.
Friday 9/5/2006 :
Art Renden hits a 457-foot homerun!!
Sunday 9/7/2006 :
Daniel Holmes hits 2 homers against Toronto.
Rocco Ward hits 2 homers against Toronto.
Friday 9/19/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki drives in 8 runs against Texas.
Rocco Ward has 4 hits against Texas.
Rocco Ward scores 4 runs against Texas.
Wednesday 9/24/2006 :
Micah Bowie sets a new season Team-Record for Games with 84!
Adrian Gonzalez has 4 hits against Anaheim.
Friday 9/26/2006 :
Art Renden slams 2 homers against Texas.
Wednesday 10/1/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against New York (A).
Rocco Ward has 4 hits against New York (A).
Thursday 10/2/2006 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against New York (A).
Carl Crawford has 4 hits against New York (A).
Saturday 10/4/2006 :
Mark Teixeira crushes 2 homers against New York (A).
Thursday 10/9/2006 :
Josh Beckett pitches a 3-hit shutout against Cleveland!!
Saturday 10/25/2006 :
Josh Beckett was named AL-Pitcher of the year !
In 34 games started, he pitched 240.2 innings, fanning 273 and walking 58 batters.
Saturday 10/25/2006 :
Catcher Gold Glove Award Winner: Jeff Mathis!

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series