INJURY NEWS
Saturday, 10/25/2007
Thursday 4/10/2007 :
Mark Teixeira was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Swollen Ear.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Wednesday 4/23/2007 :
Sam Fuld was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Dislocated Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Saturday 4/26/2007 :
Gary Knotts was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Spasms Back.
He is out for about 3-4 weeks.
Friday 5/2/2007 :
Chris Coste was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Strained Groin Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Sunday 5/4/2007 :
Kory Casto was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Bruised Hand.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Saturday 5/10/2007 :
Art Renden was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Hyper Extended Knee.
He is out for about one week.
Saturday 5/17/2007 :
Derell McCall was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tight Elbow.
He will be OK in about 1-2 weeks.
Friday 5/23/2007 :
William Flesher was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Stress Fractured Ulna.
He is out for about 3 weeks.
Saturday 5/24/2007 :
Kory Casto was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Pinched Nerve Neck.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Thursday 5/29/2007 :
Ed Yarnall was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Ruptured Tricep Tendon.
He will be OK in about 9 weeks.
Thursday 6/5/2007 :
Francis Gomez was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Bruised Ankle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Wednesday 6/11/2007 :
Francis Gomez was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Pulled Hamstring Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Friday 6/27/2007 :
Adam Morrissey was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Sore Elbow.
He will be OK in about 1-2 weeks.
Friday 6/27/2007 :
Steve Doetsch was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Strained Back.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Monday 6/30/2007 :
Ryan Bukvich was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tight Elbow.
He is out for about one week.
Sunday 7/6/2007 :
Daniel Holmes was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Bruised Heel.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Friday 7/18/2007 :
Dustin Nippert was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Torn Back Muscle.
He is definitely out for the season!
Thursday 7/31/2007 :
John Funes was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Jammed Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Tuesday 8/5/2007 :
Francis Gomez was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Dislocated Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Tuesday 8/5/2007 :
Casey Myers was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Jammed Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Wednesday 8/6/2007 :
Matt Harrison was injured when he was hit by a line drive.
Diagnosis: Swollen Ear.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Benjamin Delreal was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Stiff Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 5 days.
Thursday 8/21/2007 :
William Flesher was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Thigh Muscle.
He is out for about one week.
Saturday 8/23/2007 :
Josh Beckett was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Ruptured Elbow Ligament.
He will be OK in about 6 weeks.
Wednesday 8/27/2007 :
Mark Thai was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Sunday 9/21/2007 :
Katakiy Toju was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Pulled Hamstring Muscle.
He is out for about 1-2 weeks.
Monday 10/13/2007 :
Billy Wagner was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Blister On Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 5 days.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series