TEAM NEWS
Saturday, 10/25/2007
Wednesday 1/29/2007 :
Jose Flores retires ...
Francisco Cordova retires ...
Dusty Wathan retires ...
Aaron Holbert retires ...
Jeremy Fikac gets a new one-year contract worth $920,000 through salary arbitration.
Carlos Pena gets a new one-year contract worth $2,200,000 through salary arbitration.
Josh Beckett gets a new one-year contract worth $6,271,429 through salary arbitration.
Micah Bowie gets a new one-year contract worth $3,121,429 through salary arbitration.
Jesse Foppert gets a new one-year contract worth $3,785,714 through salary arbitration.
Mark Teixeira gets a new one-year contract worth $5,128,572 through salary arbitration.
Adrian Gonzalez gets a new one-year contract worth $3,057,143 through salary arbitration.
Jason Grabowski gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Chad Harville gets a new one-year contract worth $660,000 through salary arbitration.
Carl Crawford gets a new one-year contract worth $2,321,429 through salary arbitration.
Vladimir Nunez becomes a free agent.
Rafael Soriano gets a new one-year contract worth $5,500,000 through salary arbitration.
Brian Sellier gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Saturday 4/12/2007 :
Art Renden slams 2 homers against Texas.
Monday 4/14/2007 :
Mark Teixeira slams 2 homers against Anaheim.
Katakiy Toju slams 2 homers against Anaheim.
Art Renden has 4 hits against Anaheim.
Tuesday 4/15/2007 :
Mark Teixeira hits a 461-foot homerun!!
Mark Teixeira crushes 2 homers against Anaheim.
Jesse Foppert fans 13 batters against Anaheim.
Sunday 4/20/2007 :
Jesse Foppert fans 14 batters against Seattle.
Friday 4/25/2007 :
Mark Teixeira has 4 hits against Cleveland.
Mark Teixeira hits 2 homers against Cleveland.
Mark Teixeira drives in 5 runs against Cleveland.
Wednesday 5/1/2007 :
Mark Teixeira was named AL-Batter of the Month!
He batted .343 in 102 AB, with 13 homers and 29 RBI.
Thursday 5/1/2007 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 16 games!
Friday 5/2/2007 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 17 games!
Sunday 5/4/2007 :
Art Renden has 4 hits against Chicago (A).
Tuesday 5/6/2007 :
Brendan Griffith crushes 2 homers against New York (A).
Wednesday 5/7/2007 :
Kyle Sleeth pitches a 4-hit shutout against New York (A)!!
Thursday 5/8/2007 :
Jesse Foppert strikes out 11 against New York (A).
Adrian Gonzalez crushes 2 homers against New York (A).
Friday 5/9/2007 :
Bobby Jenks fans 11 batters against Chicago (A).
Wednesday 5/14/2007 :
Katakiy Toju crushes 2 homers against Minnesota.
Tuesday 5/20/2007 :
Jesse Foppert pitches a 6-hit shutout against Kansas City!!
Friday 5/23/2007 :
Art Renden slams 2 homers against Detroit.
Sunday 5/25/2007 :
Brendan Griffith crushes 2 homers against Detroit.
Monday 5/26/2007 :
Jesse Foppert was named Player of the Week!
He won 2 games, with one shutout, pitched 16.2 innings
with an ERA of 0.00, fanning 16.
Wednesday 5/28/2007 :
Josh Beckett strikes out 12 against Kansas City.
Thursday 5/29/2007 :
Katakiy Toju has 4 hits against Detroit.
Rafael Soriano strikes out 11 against Detroit.
Friday 5/30/2007 :
Daniel Holmes hits a 457-foot homerun!!
Saturday 5/31/2007 :
Jesse Foppert pitches a 2-hit shutout against Detroit!!
Jesse Foppert fans 14 batters against Detroit.
Saturday 6/1/2007 :
Jesse Foppert was named AL-Pitcher of the Month !
He had a record of 5-0 in 6 games started, with an ERA of 1.48 and 2 shutouts.
Saturday 6/1/2007 :
Art Renden was named AL-Batter of the Month!
He batted .443 in 61 AB, with 9 homers and 21 RBI.
Sunday 6/1/2007 :
Jeff Mathis has 5 RBI against Detroit.
Wednesday 6/4/2007 :
Rafael Soriano fans 12 batters against Philadelphia.
Thursday 6/5/2007 :
Mark Teixeira has 4 hits against Philadelphia.
Tuesday 6/17/2007 :
Jesse Foppert pitches a 2-hit shutout against Seattle!!
Friday 6/20/2007 :
Mark Teixeira hits 2 homers against Colorado.
Mark Teixeira has 7 RBI against Colorado.
Saturday 6/21/2007 :
Art Renden slams 2 homers against Colorado.
Wednesday 6/25/2007 :
Adrian Gonzalez hits 2 homers against Seattle.
Sunday 6/29/2007 :
C.C. Sabathia fans 11 batters against Colorado.
Adrian Gonzalez has 5 hits against Colorado.
Adrian Gonzalez hits 2 homers against Colorado.
Adrian Gonzalez drives in 6 runs against Colorado.
Monday 6/30/2007 :
Adrian Gonzalez was named Player of the Week!
He batted .588 in 17 AB, with 4 HR and 11 RBI.
Monday 6/30/2007 :
Daniel Holmes hits a 455-foot homerun!!
Wednesday 7/2/2007 :
Jesse Foppert strikes out 15 against Anaheim.
Thursday 7/3/2007 :
Katakiy Toju hits 2 homers against Anaheim.
Friday 7/4/2007 :
Brendan Griffith has 4 hits against Texas.
Saturday 7/12/2007 :
Rafael Soriano strikes out 13 against Toronto.
Sunday 7/13/2007 :
Jesse Foppert fans 11 batters against Toronto.
Mike Jacobs has 4 hits against Toronto.
Tuesday 7/15/2007 :
P Jesse Foppert will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
P John Dufrene will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
LF Art Renden will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
1B Adrian Gonzalez will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
DH Mark Teixeira will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
Sunday 7/20/2007 :
Mark Teixeira slams 2 homers against Kansas City.
Mark Teixeira has 5 RBI against Kansas City.
Saturday 7/26/2007 :
Art Renden hits a 451-foot homerun!!
Sunday 7/27/2007 :
Adrian Gonzalez has 4 hits against Texas.
Wednesday 7/30/2007 :
Rafael Soriano pitches a 2-hit shutout against Cleveland!!
Rafael Soriano strikes out 12 against Cleveland.
Sunday 8/3/2007 :
Katakiy Toju has 4 hits against Chicago (A).
Katakiy Toju slams 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Katakiy Toju drives in 6 runs against Chicago (A).
Thursday 8/7/2007 :
Josh Beckett strikes out 14 against Minnesota.
Daniel Holmes has 4 hits against Minnesota.
Saturday 8/9/2007 :
Adrian Gonzalez has 4 hits against New York (A).
Sunday 8/10/2007 :
Rafael Soriano strikes out 12 against New York (A).
Monday 8/11/2007 :
Art Renden slams 2 homers against Baltimore.
Wednesday 8/13/2007 :
Art Renden hits a 469-foot homerun!!
Monday 8/18/2007 :
Art Renden was named Player of the Week!
He batted .417 in 24 AB, with 5 HR and 9 RBI.
Tuesday 8/19/2007 :
C.C. Sabathia strikes out 12 against Baltimore.
Wednesday 8/20/2007 :
Brendan Griffith hits 2 homers against Baltimore.
Brendan Griffith has 5 RBI against Baltimore.
Friday 8/29/2007 :
Adrian Gonzalez slams 2 homers against Boston.
Adrian Gonzalez scores 4 runs against Boston.
Saturday 9/6/2007 :
C.C. Sabathia fans 12 batters against Boston.
Thursday 9/11/2007 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Texas.
Tuesday 9/16/2007 :
Adrian Gonzalez crushes 2 homers against Texas.
Wednesday 9/17/2007 :
Jesse Foppert pitches a 2-hit shutout against Texas!!
Tuesday 9/23/2007 :
John Funes has 5 RBI against Seattle.
Friday 10/10/2007 :
Ichiro Suzuki hits 2 homers against Anaheim.
Ichiro Suzuki has 5 RBI against Anaheim.
Sunday 10/12/2007 :
Jesse Foppert fans 13 batters against Anaheim.
Tuesday 10/14/2007 :
Ramon Castro drives in 5 runs against Anaheim.
Sunday 10/19/2007 :
Ramon Castro has 4 hits against Los Angeles.
Wednesday 10/22/2007 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Los Angeles.
Art Renden slams 2 homers against Los Angeles.
Art Renden drives in 6 runs against Los Angeles.
Friday 10/24/2007 :
Jesse Foppert strikes out 11 against Los Angeles.
Saturday 10/25/2007 :
Jesse Foppert was named AL-Pitcher of the year !
In 34 games started, he pitched 229.2 innings, fanning 280 and walking 55 batters.
Saturday 10/25/2007 :
Art Renden was named AL-Batter of the Year!
He batted .326 in 527 AB, with 41 homers and 109 RBI.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series