PLAYER DEVELOPMENT NEWS
Monday, 10/27/2008
Wednesday 1/29/2008 :
Douglas Shea has learned to better avoid strikeouts!
Douglas Shea increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Jose Olivarria increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Jose Olivarria has improved his plate disclipine!
Sabino Estevez has increased his lower body strength, his duration raises!
Friday 2/28/2008 :
2 SPRING TRAINING NEWS:
Matt Chico has good pitching sessions!
Jim Mecir loses some stamina.
Jim Mecir has good pitching sessions!
Leo Desantiago displays more power in batting practice!
Aaron Laffey loses some stamina.
Aaron Laffey has good pitching sessions!
Adam Miller has increased his throwing velocity!
Adam Miller has improved his control!
Lucius Colbert displays more power in batting practice!
Edgardo Baez has good batting practice sessions!
Braden Looper loses some stamina.
Braden Looper has good pitching sessions!
John Brown showed good strike zone judgement!
Jose Reyes has good batting practice sessions!
Jose Reyes seems to have lost some power.
Edwin Encarnacion showed good strike zone judgement!
Joseph Poland displayed poor strike zone judgement!
Albert Pujols has good batting practice sessions!
Albert Pujols displayed poor strike zone judgement!
Manuel Loera has good batting practice sessions!
Manuel Loera displays more power in batting practice!
Manuel Loera showed good strike zone judgement!
Robert Thibodeaux loses some stamina.
Robert Thibodeaux has good pitching sessions!
Vicente Padilla loses some stamina.
Vicente Padilla has good pitching sessions!
Chris Ray loses some stamina.
Chris Ray has good pitching sessions!
Scott Layfield loses some stamina.
Ronald Johnson displays more power in batting practice!
Craig Novotny displays more power in batting practice!
Craig Novotny showed good strike zone judgement!
Wilbert Gilles showed good strike zone judgement!
Anibal Talamantez loses some stamina.
Anibal Talamantez has good pitching sessions!
Jeremy Lambert loses some stamina.
Jeremy Lambert has good pitching sessions!
Michael Ulrich displays more power in batting practice!
Oscar Garling has increased his throwing velocity!
Daniel Moore has good pitching sessions!
Daniel Moore has increased his throwing velocity!
Daniel Moore has improved his control!
David Ruano showed good strike zone judgement!
Pablo Santos displays more power in batting practice!
Pablo Santos showed good strike zone judgement!
John Novinsky loses some stamina.
John Novinsky has good pitching sessions!
George Matchett loses some stamina.
George Matchett has good pitching sessions!
George Matchett has increased his throwing velocity!
Curt Mccaulley has good batting practice sessions!
Curt Mccaulley showed good strike zone judgement!
Douglas Shea has good batting practice sessions!
Douglas Shea showed good strike zone judgement!
James Maughan displays more power in batting practice!
Eugene Hoang loses some stamina.
Sunday 3/30/2008 :
James Maughan has improved his plate disclipine!
Monday 3/31/2008 :
Michael Ulrich positions himself better now, his range at 2B increases to 5 ...
Tuesday 4/1/2008 :
Vicente Padilla has lost some lower body strength, his duration drops.
Monday 4/7/2008 :
Andy Van Hekken's control seems to have taken a bump...
Tuesday 4/8/2008 :
Alberto Cosco seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Sunday 4/13/2008 :
Manuel Loera positions himself better now, his range at 2B increases to 7 ...
Manuel Loera positions himself better now, his range at 3B increases to 6 ...
Manuel Loera positions himself better now, his range at LF increases to 6 ...
Manuel Loera positions himself better now, his range at CF increases to 6 ...
Manuel Loera positions himself better now, his range at RF increases to 7 ...
Tuesday 4/15/2008 :
Albert Pujols has lost a step. His speed drops to 4 ...
Thursday 4/17/2008 :
John Nelson develops a habit for striking out more...
Daryl Thompson is hitting his spots better, his command improved!
Saturday 5/3/2008 :
George Matchett's pitches have more bite now, the movement has improved!
Monday 5/5/2008 :
Mario Encarnacion seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Mario Encarnacion plate discipline seems to have faded...
Mario Encarnacion develops a habit for striking out more...
Wednesday 5/7/2008 :
Johnny Damon has lost some momentum, his range at CF drops to 6 ...
Sunday 5/11/2008 :
Alfredo Francisco has lost some power...
Monday 5/12/2008 :
Mario Encarnacion has lost some momentum, his stealing ability drops to 3 ...
Friday 5/16/2008 :
Bo Hart has lost some momentum, his stealing ability drops to 4 ...
Monday 5/19/2008 :
Mario Encarnacion has lost some power...
Tuesday 5/20/2008 :
Mike Lowell has lost some power...
Friday 5/30/2008 :
Michael Lora has lost some movement on his pitches...
Thursday 6/5/2008 :
Daniel Moore seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Sunday 6/15/2008 :
Manuel Loera has lost some momentum, his range at 2B drops to 6 ...
Manuel Loera has lost some momentum, his range at 3B drops to 5 ...
Manuel Loera has lost some momentum, his range at LF drops to 5 ...
Manuel Loera has lost some momentum, his range at CF drops to 6 ...
Manuel Loera has lost some momentum, his range at RF drops to 7 ...
Wednesday 6/18/2008 :
Nook Logan has lost some momentum, his range at SS drops to 5 ...
Nook Logan has lost some momentum, his range at LF drops to 7 ...
Nook Logan has lost some momentum, his range at CF drops to 7 ...
Nook Logan has lost some momentum, his range at RF drops to 7 ...
Thursday 6/19/2008 :
Vince Sinisi seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Tuesday 6/24/2008 :
Mike Lowell seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Thursday 6/26/2008 :
Ryan Madson has increased his lower body strength, his duration raises!
Darin Downs seems to have improved his pure stuff!
Darin Downs's pitches have more bite now, the movement has improved!
Darin Downs is hitting his spots better, his command improved!
Monday 6/30/2008 :
Mario Encarnacion has lost some momentum, his stealing ability drops to 3 ...
Mario Encarnacion has lost a step. His speed drops to 6 ...
Mario Encarnacion has lost some momentum, his range at LF drops to 5 ...
Mario Encarnacion has lost some momentum, his range at CF drops to 6 ...
Tuesday 7/1/2008 :
Cleveland Pack's control seems to have taken a bump...
Thursday 7/3/2008 :
Wilbert Gilles has lost a step. His speed drops to 4 ...
Wilbert Gilles has lost some momentum, his range at C drops to 3 ...
Daniel Moore's control seems to have taken a bump...
Friday 7/4/2008 :
John Santor positions himself better now, his range at 1B increases to 6 ...
Tuesday 7/8/2008 :
Cliff Floyd has lost some power...
Cliff Floyd seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Wednesday 7/9/2008 :
Jose Reyes has lost some power...
Friday 7/11/2008 :
Matt Chico seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Chris Ray seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Tuesday 7/15/2008 :
Cliff Floyd has lost some power to the gaps...
Thursday 7/17/2008 :
Daniel Moore is hitting his spots better, his command improved!
Friday 7/18/2008 :
Adam Miller's control seems to have taken a bump...
Terry Austin has lost some momentum, his range at 3B drops to 5 ...
Sunday 7/20/2008 :
Hilton Nolan has increased his lower body strength, his duration raises!
Tuesday 7/22/2008 :
Oscar Garling's control seems to have taken a bump...
Curt Mccaulley has developed more gap power!
Wednesday 7/30/2008 :
Will Smith has gained more power!
Justin Huber positions himself better now, his range at C increases to 7 ...
Friday 8/1/2008 :
Sabino Estevez's control seems to have taken a bump...
Sunday 8/3/2008 :
David Ruano positions himself better now, his range at CF increases to 6 ...
David Ruano positions himself better now, his range at RF increases to 6 ...
Friday 8/8/2008 :
Matt Chico's pitches have more bite now, the movement has improved!
Matt Chico is hitting his spots better, his command improved!
Anibal Talamantez's pitches have more bite now, the movement has improved!
Anibal Talamantez is hitting his spots better, his command improved!
Friday 8/15/2008 :
Michael Lora has lost some movement on his pitches...
Michael Lora's control seems to have taken a bump...
Tuesday 8/26/2008 :
Matt Morris has lost some movement on his pitches...
Friday 8/29/2008 :
John Santor has learned to better avoid strikeouts!
John Santor increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
John Santor has improved his plate disclipine!
Thursday 9/4/2008 :
Dan Haren seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Aaron Laffey has increased his lower body strength, his duration raises!
Friday 9/5/2008 :
Chris Ray seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Sunday 9/7/2008 :
Alfredo Francisco seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Friday 9/12/2008 :
John Santor positions himself better now, his range at 1B increases to 7 ...
Thursday 9/18/2008 :
Daryl Thompson has increased his lower body strength, his duration raises!
Monday 9/22/2008 :
Calvin Tumlin has lost some lower body strength, his duration drops.
Wednesday 9/24/2008 :
Johnny Damon has lost some power to the gaps...
Johnny Damon develops a habit for striking out more...
Tuesday 9/30/2008 :
Matt Morris's control seems to have taken a bump...
Thursday 10/2/2008 :
Daryl Thompson seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Monday 10/6/2008 :
Mario Encarnacion seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Friday 10/10/2008 :
Matt Chico has lost some movement on his pitches...
John Brown seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Monday 10/13/2008 :
Pablo Santos increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Pablo Santos has gained more power!
Pablo Santos has improved his plate disclipine!
Mario Encarnacion develops a habit for striking out more...
Mario Encarnacion has lost some momentum, his stealing ability drops to 2 ...
Thursday 10/16/2008 :
Dee Haynes increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Tuesday 10/21/2008 :
Braden Looper seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Sunday 10/26/2008 :
David Ruano has developed more gap power!

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series