INJURY NEWS
Friday, 10/24/2009
Tuesday 4/8/2009 :
Scotty Hoover was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Blister On Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Saturday 4/12/2009 :
Harry Sinegal was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Strained Back.
He is out for about 1-2 weeks.
Saturday 4/26/2009 :
Nestor Gooding was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Pinched Nerve Neck.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Saturday 5/3/2009 :
Nick Neugebauer was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Pulled Bicep Muscle.
He will be OK in about 2 weeks.
Wednesday 5/14/2009 :
Nestor Gooding was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Bruised Ankle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 3 days.
Wednesday 5/14/2009 :
Alberto Callaspo was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Pinched Nerve Neck.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Sunday 5/25/2009 :
Alexis Rios was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Jammed Finger.
He will be OK in about one week.
Friday 5/30/2009 :
Juan Pesante was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Torn Calf Muscle.
He is definitely out for the season!
Sunday 6/1/2009 :
Cordell Esquivel was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Strained Hamstring Muscle.
He is out for about 4-5 weeks.
Tuesday 6/3/2009 :
Ben Kozlowski was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 5 days.
Thursday 6/12/2009 :
Mike O'Keefe was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Pulled Groin Muscle.
He will be OK in about 7 weeks.
Friday 6/13/2009 :
Robert Scott was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Sprained Ankle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Sunday 6/22/2009 :
Adam Wainwright was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Strained Back.
He will be OK in about one week.
Sunday 6/29/2009 :
Kevin Jepsen was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tender Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Sunday 7/6/2009 :
Alberto Callaspo was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Strained Hamstring Muscle.
He is out for about 1-2 weeks.
Wednesday 7/9/2009 :
Brian Finch was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Stiff Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Thursday 7/10/2009 :
Wil Nieves was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Abdominal Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Thursday 7/10/2009 :
Yuu Yosai was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Bruised Ankle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Friday 7/11/2009 :
Rickie Weeks was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Strained Elbow Ligament.
He is out for about one week.
Wednesday 7/23/2009 :
Luis Parra was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Bone Chips Elbow.
He is out for about 6-7 weeks.
Friday 8/1/2009 :
Julio Ramirez was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Blurred Vision Eye.
He will be OK in about 3 weeks.
Sunday 8/3/2009 :
Scotty Hoover was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Strained Back.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Tuesday 8/12/2009 :
Denny Bautista was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Elbow Ligament.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Tuesday 8/19/2009 :
Alex Alvarez was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Broken Nose.
He will be OK in about one week.
Friday 9/12/2009 :
Rafael Soriano was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Back Muscle.
He will be OK in about one week.
Wednesday 9/17/2009 :
Adam Kennedy was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Dislocated Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series