INJURY NEWS
Friday, 10/24/2009
Thursday 4/3/2009 :
Aaron Baldiris was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Broken Ankle.
This is a career ending injury for him!!!
Tuesday 4/22/2009 :
David Wright was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Tight Elbow.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Friday 4/25/2009 :
Kenneth Delavega was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Fractured Nose.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Monday 4/28/2009 :
Segundo Cobo was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Bruised Ankle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Friday 5/2/2009 :
Orlando Cabrera was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Sore Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Saturday 5/3/2009 :
Mateo Miramontes was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Strained Back.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Saturday 5/3/2009 :
Kenneth Delavega was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Bruised Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 5 days.
Thursday 5/8/2009 :
Adam Elliot was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Strained Elbow Ligament.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Friday 5/9/2009 :
Ray Durham was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Tuesday 5/27/2009 :
Eric Duncan was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Torn Back Muscle.
He is definitely out for the season!
Friday 6/6/2009 :
Marco Scutaro was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Bone Chips Shoulder.
He is out for about 6-7 weeks.
Wednesday 6/11/2009 :
Kelley Whitehair was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Sore Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Tuesday 6/17/2009 :
Segundo Cobo was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Torn Groin Muscle.
He will be OK in about 6-7 weeks.
Tuesday 7/1/2009 :
Adam Burney was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Strained Back.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Monday 7/7/2009 :
Juan Valdes was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Bruised Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 2 days.
Sunday 7/13/2009 :
Robert Deitch was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Torn Rib Cage Muscle.
He is out for about 7 weeks.
Tuesday 7/22/2009 :
Franklyn German was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Sore Back.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Wednesday 7/23/2009 :
Alonso Salinas was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Sunday 7/27/2009 :
David Wright was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Monday 7/28/2009 :
Gary Ortiz was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Pulled Elbow Ligament.
He is out for about one week.
Sunday 8/24/2009 :
Christian Baty was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Hyper Extended Elbow.
He is out for about 1-2 weeks.
Wednesday 8/27/2009 :
Gary Ortiz was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tender Shoulder.
He is out for about 1-2 weeks.
Sunday 9/7/2009 :
David Wright was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Blister On Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 5 days.
Saturday 9/20/2009 :
Juan Valdes was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Jammed Finger.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Saturday 10/11/2009 :
Juan Valdes was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Thigh Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series