TEAM NEWS
Friday, 10/24/2009
Wednesday 1/29/2009 :
Julio Manon retires ...
Fan loyalty drops to Fair...
Scot Shields becomes a free agent.
Ty Wigginton gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Jose Molina becomes a free agent.
Brian Beltran gets a new one-year contract worth $2,750,000 through salary arbitration.
Laynce Nix gets a new one-year contract worth $2,564,286 through salary arbitration.
Alfredo Amezaga gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Robb Quinlan gets a new one-year contract worth $1,900,000 through salary arbitration.
Adam Wainwright gets a new one-year contract worth $3,964,286 through salary arbitration.
Julio Ramirez gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Derrick Turnbow gets a new one-year contract worth $642,857 through salary arbitration.
Jorge Julio gets a new one-year contract worth $3,000,000 through salary arbitration.
Gordon Pettigrew gets a new one-year contract worth $3,057,143 through salary arbitration.
Ryan Budde gets a new one-year contract worth $492,857 through salary arbitration.
Friday 2/28/2009 :
Mark Bellhorn has been released.
Gavin Floyd has been released.
Wednesday 4/2/2009 :
Brian Beltran has 4 hits against Seattle.
Thursday 4/3/2009 :
Adam Kennedy has 4 hits against Seattle.
Tuesday 4/15/2009 :
Rafael Soriano fans 11 batters against Seattle.
Brian Beltran has 4 hits against Seattle.
Thursday 4/17/2009 :
Mark Teixeira hits a 461-foot homerun!!
Friday 4/18/2009 :
Mark Teixeira has 4 hits against Texas.
Tuesday 4/22/2009 :
Adam Wainwright fans 11 batters against Kansas City.
Wednesday 4/30/2009 :
Rafael Soriano strikes out 11 against Boston.
Thursday 5/1/2009 :
Brian Finch strikes out 12 against Boston.
Friday 5/2/2009 :
Gene Tolero has 4 hits against Chicago (A).
Gene Tolero has 6 RBI against Chicago (A).
Saturday 5/3/2009 :
Adam Kennedy has 4 hits against Chicago (A).
Monday 5/5/2009 :
Gene Tolero was named Player of the Week!
He batted .500 in 22 AB, with 3 HR and 10 RBI.
Wednesday 5/7/2009 :
Adam Wainwright fans 12 batters against Boston.
Friday 5/16/2009 :
Brian Beltran has 5 RBI against Detroit.
Wednesday 5/21/2009 :
Gene Tolero has 5 hits against Minnesota.
Gene Tolero scores 4 runs against Minnesota.
Brian Beltran has 4 hits against Minnesota.
Friday 5/23/2009 :
Rafael Soriano pitches a 3-hit shutout against Cleveland!!
Tuesday 5/27/2009 :
Mike Sadek hits a 455-foot homerun!!
Brian Beltran has 4 hits against Minnesota.
Brian Beltran scores 4 runs against Minnesota.
Thursday 5/29/2009 :
Rafael Soriano pitches a 2-hit shutout against Cleveland!!
Sunday 6/1/2009 :
Rafael Soriano was named AL-Pitcher of the Month !
He had a record of 3-0 in 5 games started, with an ERA of 0.50 and 2 shutouts.
Saturday 6/7/2009 :
Adam Kennedy has 4 hits against Montreal.
Tuesday 6/10/2009 :
Rafael Soriano pitches a 2-hit shutout against Philadelphia!!
Brian Beltran has 4 hits against Philadelphia.
Tuesday 7/1/2009 :
Rafael Soriano was named AL-Pitcher of the Month !
He had a record of 3-0 in 5 games started, with an ERA of 0.79 and 1 shutouts.
Thursday 7/3/2009 :
Casey Kotchman has 4 hits against Seattle.
Tuesday 7/8/2009 :
Rickie Weeks has 4 hits against Baltimore.
Rickie Weeks has 5 RBI against Baltimore.
Gordon Pettigrew scores 4 runs against Baltimore.
Mark Teixeira crushes 2 homers against Baltimore.
Mark Teixeira has 5 RBI against Baltimore.
Adam Wainwright fans 13 batters against Baltimore.
Thursday 7/10/2009 :
Mike Sadek scores 4 runs against Baltimore.
Tuesday 7/15/2009 :
P Rafael Soriano will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
DH Brian Beltran will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
LF Gene Tolero will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
Wednesday 7/23/2009 :
Mark Teixeira crushes 2 homers against Seattle.
Thursday 7/24/2009 :
Rickie Weeks has 4 hits against Seattle.
Friday 7/25/2009 :
Rafael Soriano pitches a 7-hit shutout against Oakland!!
Sunday 7/27/2009 :
Mark Teixeira slams 2 homers against Oakland.
Saturday 8/9/2009 :
Mike Sadek has 4 hits against Boston.
Sunday 8/10/2009 :
Laynce Nix drives in 5 runs against Boston.
Monday 8/11/2009 :
Mark Teixeira hits 2 homers against New York (A).
Tuesday 8/19/2009 :
Gene Tolero scores 4 runs against New York (A).
Thursday 8/21/2009 :
Robert Scott hits 2 homers against New York (A).
Mike Sadek crushes 2 homers against New York (A).
Mike Sadek drives in 5 runs against New York (A).
Saturday 8/23/2009 :
Wil Nieves hits a 455-foot homerun!!
Wil Nieves slams 2 homers against Toronto.
Monday 8/25/2009 :
Robert Scott was named Player of the Week!
He batted .435 in 23 AB, with 6 HR and 10 RBI.
Tuesday 8/26/2009 :
Josh Axelson sets a new season Team-Record for Games with 73!
Sunday 8/31/2009 :
Rafael Soriano fans 12 batters against Baltimore.
Sunday 9/7/2009 :
Robert Scott slams 2 homers against Baltimore.
Wednesday 9/24/2009 :
Brian Beltran scores 4 runs against Texas.
Mike Sadek drives in 5 runs against Texas.
Saturday 9/27/2009 :
Brian Beltran has 4 hits against Seattle.
Monday 9/29/2009 :
Rafael Soriano sets a new season Team-Record for Wins with 22!
Casey Kotchman has 4 hits against Texas.
Thursday 10/2/2009 :
Rickie Weeks has 4 hits against Tampa Bay.
Friday 10/24/2009 :
Rafael Soriano was named AL-Pitcher of the year !
In 34 games started, he pitched 250 innings, fanning 218 and walking 29 batters.
Friday 10/24/2009 :
Rightfield Gold Glove Award Winner: Gordon Pettigrew!

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series