TEAM NEWS
Friday, 10/24/2009
Wednesday 1/29/2009 :
Fan loyalty drops to Fair...
Erik Birk gets a new one-year contract worth $2,957,143 through salary arbitration.
Dustin McGowan gets a new one-year contract worth $5,764,286 through salary arbitration.
Fehlandt Lentini gets a new one-year contract worth $685,714 through salary arbitration.
Kevin Barker gets a new one-year contract worth $550,000 through salary arbitration.
Craig Brazell gets a new one-year contract worth $3,300,000 through salary arbitration.
David Wright gets a new one-year contract worth $3,600,000 through salary arbitration.
Aaron Heilman gets a new one-year contract worth $5,228,571 through salary arbitration.
Danny Garcia gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Ben Petrick gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Matt Dewitt gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Jimmy Journell gets a new one-year contract worth $2,616,429 through salary arbitration.
Sean Burnett gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Wednesday 4/2/2009 :
Dustin McGowan pitches a 6-hit shutout against Florida!!
Saturday 4/5/2009 :
Manny Ramirez has 4 hits against Atlanta.
Monday 4/7/2009 :
Ray Durham has 4 hits against Atlanta.
Ray Durham crushes 2 homers against Atlanta.
Fehlandt Lentini has 4 hits against Atlanta.
Monday 4/28/2009 :
Ray Durham was named Player of the Week!
He batted .480 in 25 AB, with 2 HR and 7 RBI.
Monday 4/28/2009 :
Juan Valdes has 4 hits against San Diego.
Dustin McGowan strikes out 11 against San Diego.
Sunday 5/4/2009 :
Erik Birk pitches a 6-hit shutout against Milwaukee!!
Mitch Maier hits 2 homers against Milwaukee.
Tuesday 5/6/2009 :
David Wright has 5 hits against Arizona.
Friday 5/9/2009 :
Dustin McGowan fans 11 batters against San Francisco.
Saturday 5/17/2009 :
Mitch Maier slams 2 homers against Colorado.
Sunday 5/18/2009 :
Ray Durham has 4 hits against Colorado.
Fehlandt Lentini has 4 hits against Colorado.
Tuesday 5/20/2009 :
David Wright has 4 hits against Philadelphia.
Erik Birk pitches a 5-hit shutout against Cincinnati!!
Erik Birk fans 13 batters against Cincinnati.
Tuesday 6/3/2009 :
Ismael Valdes strikes out 11 against Seattle.
Thursday 6/5/2009 :
Fehlandt Lentini has 4 hits against Seattle.
Saturday 6/7/2009 :
Erik Birk fans 11 batters against Texas.
Sunday 6/8/2009 :
Orlando Cabrera has 4 hits against Texas.
Wednesday 6/11/2009 :
Craig Brazell has 4 hits against Pittsburgh.
Saturday 6/14/2009 :
Orlando Cabrera drives in 5 runs against Oakland.
Monday 6/16/2009 :
Orlando Cabrera was named Player of the Week!
He batted .407 in 27 AB, with 3 HR and 11 RBI.
Monday 6/16/2009 :
Tyler Walker refused assignment to the minors.
Ichiro Suzuki sets a new season Team-Record for Hitting Streak with 26 games!
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to a career high 26 games!
Tuesday 6/17/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to a career high 27 games!
Wednesday 6/18/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to a career high 28 games!
Thursday 6/19/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki's hitting streak was snapped at 28 games!
Thursday 6/26/2009 :
Mitch Maier slams 2 homers against Montreal.
Sunday 6/29/2009 :
Craig Brazell crushes 2 homers against Toronto.
Craig Brazell drives in 7 runs against Toronto.
Tuesday 7/1/2009 :
Dustin McGowan was named NL-Pitcher of the Month !
He had a record of 4-0 in 5 games started, with an ERA of 1.82.
Tuesday 7/1/2009 :
David Wright hits a 481-foot homerun!!
Wednesday 7/2/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Atlanta.
Friday 7/4/2009 :
Kevin West has 4 hits against Florida.
Saturday 7/5/2009 :
Craig Brazell has 5 RBI against Florida.
Ichiro Suzuki has 6 hits against Florida.
Ichiro Suzuki scores 4 runs against Florida.
Sunday 7/6/2009 :
Craig Brazell hits a 453-foot homerun!!
David Wright hits 2 homers against Florida.
Trot Nixon refused assignment to the minors.
Trot Nixon refused assignment to the minors.
Trot Nixon has been released.
Tuesday 7/8/2009 :
Craig Brazell has 4 hits against St. Louis.
Wednesday 7/9/2009 :
Dustin McGowan strikes out 12 against St. Louis.
Saturday 7/12/2009 :
David Wright crushes 2 homers against Philadelphia.
Tuesday 7/15/2009 :
P Dustin McGowan will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
P Ismael Valdes will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
P Erik Birk will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
Saturday 7/19/2009 :
Craig Brazell has 4 hits against St. Louis.
Sunday 7/20/2009 :
Erik Birk pitches a 3-hit shutout against St. Louis!!
Orlando Cabrera has 4 hits against St. Louis.
Monday 7/21/2009 :
Ismael Valdes fans 12 batters against Philadelphia.
Tuesday 7/22/2009 :
Craig Brazell slams 2 homers against Philadelphia.
Craig Brazell has 5 RBI against Philadelphia.
Thursday 7/24/2009 :
Craig Brazell has 4 hits against Atlanta.
Craig Brazell scores 4 runs against Atlanta.
Saturday 7/26/2009 :
Ismael Valdes pitches a 5-hit shutout against Florida!!
Friday 8/1/2009 :
Ismael Valdes was named NL-Pitcher of the Month !
He had a record of 4-0 in 4 games started, with an ERA of 1.19 and 1 shutouts.
Wednesday 8/6/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 16 games!
Erik Birk strikes out 11 against Houston.
Thursday 8/7/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 17 games!
Saturday 8/9/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 18 games!
Sunday 8/10/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki extends his hitting streak to 19 games!
Tuesday 8/12/2009 :
Orlando Cabrera has 4 hits against Colorado.
Thursday 8/14/2009 :
Aaron Heilman pitches a 3-hit shutout against Colorado!!
Friday 8/15/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki sets a new season Team-Record for Stolen Bases with 71!
Friday 8/22/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Arizona.
Thursday 8/28/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Chicago (N).
Sunday 8/31/2009 :
Juan Valdes has 5 RBI against Philadelphia.
Monday 8/32/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki was named Player of the Week!
He batted .611 in 18 AB, with 2 RBI.
Monday 9/1/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki was named NL-Batter of the Month!
He batted .461 in 102 AB, with 2 homers and 16 RBI.
Sunday 9/7/2009 :
Mitch Maier has 4 hits against Philadelphia.
Friday 9/12/2009 :
Craig Brazell hits 2 homers against Atlanta.
Sunday 9/21/2009 :
Craig Brazell extends his hitting streak to 16 games!
Monday 9/22/2009 :
Craig Brazell extends his hitting streak to 17 games!
Tuesday 9/23/2009 :
Craig Brazell extends his hitting streak to 18 games!
Tyler Yates sets a new season Team-Record for Games with 99!
Wednesday 9/24/2009 :
Craig Brazell extends his hitting streak to 19 games!
Marco Scutaro has 4 hits against Florida.
Thursday 9/25/2009 :
Craig Brazell extends his hitting streak to 20 games!
Friday 9/26/2009 :
Craig Brazell extends his hitting streak to 21 games!
Saturday 9/27/2009 :
Craig Brazell's hitting streak was snapped at 21 games!
Wednesday 10/1/2009 :
Craig Brazell was named NL-Batter of the Month!
He batted .394 in 94 AB, with 7 homers and 22 RBI.
Wednesday 10/22/2009 :
Ichiro Suzuki has 4 hits against Anaheim.
Thursday 10/23/2009 :
Dustin McGowan fans 14 batters against Anaheim.
Friday 10/24/2009 :
Juan Valdes was named NL Rookie of the Year Award !
He batted .296 in 541 AB, with 9 homers and 67 RBI.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series