INJURY NEWS
Tuesday, 10/28/2011
Wednesday 3/12/2011 :
Xavier Paul was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Ruptured Medial Collateral Ligament.
He will be OK in about 10 weeks.
Thursday 3/27/2011 :
Luis Atilano was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Pulled Bicep Tendon.
He is out for about 4 weeks.
Wednesday 4/2/2011 :
Samual Ginther was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Bruised Heel.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 3 days.
Tuesday 5/6/2011 :
Orlando Mercado was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Torn Groin Muscle.
He is out for about 3-4 weeks.
Sunday 5/11/2011 :
Jordan DeJong was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Pulled Rotator Cuff Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4-5 weeks.
Monday 5/12/2011 :
Mark Prior was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Strained Back Muscle.
He is out for about 1-2 weeks.
Thursday 5/15/2011 :
Orlando Rodriguez was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Stiff Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Monday 5/19/2011 :
Samuel Areytio was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He will be OK in about one week.
Freddie Villalpando was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Bruised Hand.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 2 days.
Wednesday 5/28/2011 :
Milton Bradley was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Strained Back Muscle.
He will be OK in about one week.
Saturday 5/31/2011 :
James Loney was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Bruised Jaw.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Tuesday 6/3/2011 :
Ryan Ketchner was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Pulled Rotator Cuff Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 5 weeks.
Wednesday 6/4/2011 :
Dave Kelton was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Fractured Wrist.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 weeks.
Thursday 6/12/2011 :
Patrick Bresnehan was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Sore Back.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Thursday 6/12/2011 :
Jesus Aranda was injured while throwing a ball.
Diagnosis: Ruptured Tricep Tendon.
He is out for about 4 weeks.
Monday 6/16/2011 :
Dontrelle Willis was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Pulled Rotator Cuff Muscle.
He will be OK in about 3-4 weeks.
Saturday 6/21/2011 :
Edwin Jackson was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Pulled Elbow Ligament.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Sunday 6/22/2011 :
Jeremy Guthrie was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Bicep Tendon.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 3 weeks.
Monday 6/23/2011 :
Franquelis Osoria was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Pulled Rotator Cuff Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 5-6 weeks.
Wednesday 7/9/2011 :
Reggie Abercrombie was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Pulled Back Muscle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Friday 7/11/2011 :
Danny Wright was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Stiff Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Friday 8/8/2011 :
Glenn Bott was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Strained Elbow Ligament.
He is out for about 6 weeks.
Saturday 8/9/2011 :
Cory Stewart was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Strained Elbow Ligament.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Sunday 8/17/2011 :
Samual Ginther was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Torn Thigh Muscle.
He is definitely out for the season!
Friday 8/22/2011 :
Sergio Zuņiga was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Tight Knee.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Sunday 8/24/2011 :
Shane Victorino was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Torn Rib Cage Muscle.
He is out for about 7 weeks.
Friday 9/19/2011 :
Chin-Hui Tsao was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Thursday 9/25/2011 :
Dontrelle Willis was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Elbow Ligament.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series